Introducing Myself

My name is Megan. I am 22 years old. I am a lesbian. I live in Atlanta, GA. I have 2 roommates. I am a third year business student. I will graduate in the Fall of 2020.

I work 35 hours per week at a small book distribution company that primarily sells dual language materials to school districts. I make $13/hr.

I don’t smoke weed, but don’t mind if others do. I drink socially. I don’t have any pets, but I would like a dog in the future.

I have Generalized Anxiety Disorder. I have Panic Disorder. I am currently in therapy and have been for about 2 months. My mental health obstacles do not control the dreams I have for myself.

I spent most of 2018 and part of 2019 serving as a Team Leader in Americorps NCCC in Vicksburg, MS. It was an experience I wouldn’t take back, but I also would not do it again.

In my free time, I watch YouTube videos or Netflix movies. I also bake and cook. I enjoy listening to music and dancing when no one else is home. Sometimes I sing, too, and it doesn’t sound half bad.

I am half German. I am not as fluent as I would like to be. I am also working on learning more American Sign Language.

This concludes my very raw and personal introduction. I have never disclosed that much information on such a platform. I think I chose now as the time to do so because I am finally living the meaning of my favorite quote/tattoo.

“No one can make you feel inferior without your consent.”

-Eleanor Roosevelt

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s